Light 1: Outside
Light 1: Outside
derek prince 2 light inside 800
Light 2: Inside
derek prince 3 foreground focus 800
Focus 1: Foreground
Focus 2: Background
Focus 2: Background
Composition 1: Thirds
Composition 1: Thirds
Composition 2: Lead Room
Composition 2: Lead Room

 

Truth be told, the most challenging aspect of this assignment was trying to decide and then decide on what I wanted to photograph. The inside light photograph was probably the most difficult one to get just right. Luckily we have a huge window in the font room of our apartment that allowed for plenty of indirect sunlight to come in. I actually had a pretty good time going around and photographing things. My favorites are probably the pool table photos.

The process used for this project was probably pretty similar to whatever you used. It took me a while to really get a hang of proper focusing. I used an old point and shoot that I’ve had for years so it was probably showing it’s age. eventually I was able to get a handle on forcing different focuses. The photoshop tutorial video was my saving grace because I could barely remember anything from the actual class. I had to learn quickly not to get too generous with the saturation slider or else things started to look pretty Saturday morning cartoon.

Leave a Reply

