I think it may have been a mistake to make me the star of my own documentary. I don’t know why but I find myself so boring. Now, I know that the story that I want to tell is interesting so maybe it has something to do with me. Between last time and now has been a lot of leg work and planning. I picked up a new computer camera and am very excited for that. A lot of my documentary is going to be performative and expository so a lot of my time is going to be talking right in to that little guy. I am excited. The weight loss aspect of the documentary is already underway so there have been minor shots and pictures taken but I am excited to get in to the meat of the filming and editing. The activity that we did last week really helped me to wrap my head around how to actually shoot a good doc as I have never had to think about that before. It was a good way to get my feet wet.

IMG_20170212_210232-2.jpgI think it may have been a mistake to make me the star of my own documentary. I don’t know why but I find myself so boring. Now, I know that the story that I want to tell is interesting so maybe it has something to do with me. Between last time and now has been a lot of leg work and planning. I picked up a new computer camera and am very excited for that. A lot of my documentary is going to be performative and expository so a lot of my time is going to be talking right in to that little guy. I am excited. The weight loss aspect of the documentary is already underway so there have been minor shots and pictures taken but I am excited to get in to the meat of the filming and editing. The activity that we did last week really helped me to wrap my head around how to actually shoot a good doc as I have never had to think about that before. It was a good way to get my feet wet.

Leave a Reply

